top of page
  • Pritha Samanta

If


wish

The world goes round on wishful thinking

reality is harsh at face,

If I had five more minutes everyday,

the world would be a better place.

If I could go to gym today,

I’ll be healthy and strong,

To wish for few more minutes of sleep,

is it so terribly wrong?

If only I could sketch and paint,

I’d redecorate my house,

if only I had learnt to cook,

I’d have a happy spouse.

If only I could learn to drive,

I’ll join that hobby course,

would quit this awful job of mine

and leave back the remorse.

If I could just have some ‘me’ time

I wouldn’t be tired all day,

I will be more productive tomorrow,

just leave me for today.

The world goes round on wishful thinking

reality is harsh at face,

but alas it’s all we have,

let’s accept it with grace.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Misfit

Falling

bottom of page